U.S. Eventing Team Passes First Horse Inspection at Tokyo 2020 with Flying Colors – USET Foundation
Will Coleman is the FIRST AMERICAN IN HISTORY to win CHIO4*S Aachen!!!

U.S. Eventing Team Passes First Horse Inspection at Tokyo 2020 with Flying Colors

By US Equestrian Communications Department

Tokyo, Japan – The U.S. Eventing Team has passed the First Horse Inspection at the Equestrian Park in Tokyo, Japan, with all four combinations accepted by the Ground Jury consisting of President Nick Burton (GBR), Christina Klingspor (SWE), and Jane Hamlin (USA). Competition will begin tomorrow, July 30, at 8:30 a.m. JST/7:30 p.m. EDT.

The team is comprised of Phillip Dutton (West Grove, Pa.) and ZBoyd Martin(Cochranville, Pa.) and TsetserlegDoug Payne (Beaumont, N.C.) and Vandiver, and traveling reserve Tamie Smith (Murrieta, Calif.) and Mai Baum. Payne and Vandiver will lead the team off in the starting order with a ride time at 8:42 a.m. JST / 7:42 p.m. EDT, while Dutton and Z will represent the team at 6:00 p.m. JST / 5:00 a.m. EDT on Friday as well. Martin and Tsetserleg will anchor the team and are scheduled to contest the dressage phase on Saturday, July 31 at 9:28 a.m. JST / 8:28 p.m. EDT. 

Share

Recent Eventing Headlines: